February 4, 2013

101E1340101E1348This week was a difficult week for me. I struggled with a lot of home sickness. But this work is worth it. This is the gospel of Jesus Christ. This is the power of the Atonement. This is real and it changes people’s lives. This is the salvation of souls. The souls of God’s children. Anything that I might be going through is nothing compared to what some people go through. I’m here to help them.

I’m learning so much about myself, about the world, and about the pain that people go through every day. Pain that I’ve never felt before in my life. And I’m learning more about God. How He works, and how mindful He is of every single living soul. He is in the workings of every person’s life whether they recognize it or not. If these people could have just a tiny glimpse of the love that their Heavenly Father has for them, they would understand how much they’re worth, and comet to know of the incredible person they were meant to be.

I got to see the light grow in an investigator’s eyes this week as He began to feel Heavenly Father’s love for him. He told us that he’s been searching for truth his whole life and feels that he’s finally found it. He offered the most humble prayer before we left his home and said, “Thank you for sending these angels to me and helping me get my life on track. Please help me to draw near to you, God.” It’s amazing to be an instrument in the Lord’s hands and to see the change in someone who is drawing nearer to God. He later told me that the testimony I had written in the Book of Mormon I gave him really touched his heart. Sometimes a single phrase of testimony can change the course of someone’s eternity.

Leave a Reply

