March 11, 2013

Last week was really awesome!  My home sickness has faded almost completely and I’ve felt my love for the people in Montana grow immensely.  We talked to a lot of very broken people and I could feel the love that Heavenly Father has for them.  My deep desire to help them find peace is unlike anything I’ve ever felt.  I truly love these people.  I’ve begun to understand what it means to mourn with those that mourn and comfort those who stand in need of comfort.  I cry as I pray for these people, because I truly want them to feel of God’s love.  As I’ve put my whole heart and soul into my mission and given all I have to God, I’ve found a happiness I’ve never known before.  I’m looking forward to the things God has in store for me and the people I will teach!

Leave a Reply

