March 4, 2013

This last week was a rough one for me and my companion. All but one of our appointments fell though and everyone we tried to see wasn’t home. We were feeling a little bit discouraged as missionaries do at times, but our week ended great. We were able to teach one of our investigators about the Word of Wisdom and helped him set up a plan to quite smoking. He’s awesome and has such a stronger desire to follow Christ.

We got to watch David A. Bednar’s CES Fireside last night with some Young Single Adults and it was just what I needed to hear. He said that partaking of the bitter cup but not becoming bitter is part of becoming more like Christ. I have already experienced many difficult days on my mission and have definitely had a drink from the bitter cup at times. But I have chosen to draw closer to my Savior during those times and it has greatly blessed me in times of trial. David A. Bednar also said “This life isn’t just about living and dying. It’s about living, learning, and becoming.” I hope that I am becoming more like my Savior!

I’ve never been more sure in my life that my Savior lives. I know that He suffered for the sins of all manking so that through Him we might be saved and return to live with our Heavenly Father!

Leave a Reply

