April 1, 2013

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter.  Celebrating Easter as a missionary is a special experience.  I was asked to sing “How Great Thou Art” in church and I felt the spirit so strong as I sang.  “When Christ shall come with shout of acclamation and take me home, what joy shall fill my heart!  Then I shall bow in humble adoration and there proclaim, ‘My God how great thou art!'”
I hope that the day I get to kneel at the feet of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, that I will do so with a humble heart and a knowledge that I did all that I could to serve Him.  I testify that Jesus Christ lives.  He conquered death and paved the way for us to return to live with our Heavenly Father.  He is my Savior, my brother, and my friend.  I am forever thankful for His eternal sacrifice.  These 18 months I’ve given to Him are nothing in comparison to what He has done for me.  “Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.” – John 15:13
We got transfer calls today.  I’m staying Helena, but my companion is leaving.  My new companion is a 25 year old sister who has been out for over a year.  I’m nervous for the change, but I’m putting the trust in the Lord.
Leave a Reply

