April 8, 2013

It was so nice to get to watch General Conference this weekend!  I loved the enthusiasm for missionary work.  I feel humbled to be a part of this great work!
Transfers were last week and I’ve had to take over the area with a new companion.  As my trainer left, I felt the responsibility of this area shift from her shoulders to mine and the weight seemed incredibly heavy.  I prayed for guidance and assurance that I am capable of doing this great work.  I read Moroni 7:33.  It reads, “And Christ hath said: if ye will have faith in me ye shall have power to do whatsoever thing is expedient in me.”  As I have put my faith in Christ, He has qualified me for this position and I am so thankful for the strength that He gives me every day.  I am truly becoming someone I never thought I could be.  It’s amazing how much the gospel of Jesus Christ really can transform a person.
I got to teach a whole family for the first time and it was amazing.  I had a little 2 year old on one side and a 10 year old on the other and they were so eager to hear more of the message I had to share.  As the 10 year old read a scripture with me about Jesus being the good shepherd, she said “Jesus has been with me all along!  I knew it!”  I loved seeing her countenance light up as she felt the Spirit.  There is nothing quite like being a missionary.  It’s the closest to heaven I’ve ever felt and I wouldn’t trade it or the world.  No matter how hard it is.  I hope that you all are seeking for opportunities to be a missionary.  It will bless your life!
Leave a Reply

