March 25, 2013

This past week was fairly good. I struggled with moments of really bad home sickness, but it wasn’t anything I can’t handle. Rough days come, but good days always follow close behind.

We spent a lot of time last week visiting the sick and afflicted. It made me grateful for my health and even more grateful that my companion and I could be there to help them in their time of need. We spent some time at the hospital. One of the people we work with got her gall bladder taken out, another fell and broke her nose and got a head injury, and another is battling cancer. So sad! But we taught them about the enabling power of the Atonement and it brought them peace. Matthew 11:28 says, “Come unto me all ye that labor and are heavy laden and I will give you rest.”

Leave a Reply

