This is Dixie: The dog we rescued this week :)

This is Dixie:  The dog we rescued this week :)

Missionary work is on fire here in Helena. We have 4 people on date to be baptized. Three of which were found in the same week and committed to be baptized on the first lesson. We’re working with an awesome girl named Bonnie right now. I’ve seriously never seen anyone more prepared to recieve the gospel. I always leave her home feeling like she taught me more than I taught her. She says she’s finally found what she’s been looking for her whole life. There really is no greater joy than seeing people completely change their lives to come closer to Christ. At our last lesson with her, she offered the closing prayer and I seriously couldn’t help but cry as I listened to her pour out her heart to Heavenly Father. This has only been the second time she had ever prayed in front of other people. It was one of the most humble prayers I’ve ever heard. She said, “Help me overcome my weaknesses so that I can follow Jesus.” I hope to be more like Bonnie – Humble and willing to submit everything to my Heavenly Father. “…he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.” – Matthew 10:39.

Leave a Reply

